General Terms and Conditions

General principles of a Service Contracts

(1) These „General Terms and Conditions for consultancy“ are an integral part of Service Contracts which regulate the professional consultancy of ordering partys by commercial consultants in those consulting areas - among others - that are presented by the generally accepted standards and working ethos of the consultancy profession.

(2) ADBEX GmbH is entitled to have the consultancy assignment carried out by competent employed persons or commercial/freelance cooperation partner (in whole or in part). The cooperation has to be agreed upon in writing.

(3) The ordering party shall ensure that during the execution of the consultancy assignment the organisational frame conditions at its business location allow undisturbed working to support the quick progress of the consultancy process.

(4) The ordering party shall ensure that all documents necessary for the fulfilment and execution of the consultancy assignment will be submitted to ADBEX GmbH – even without its special request – in due time. Furthermore, ADBEX GmbH shall be informed about all procedures and conditions which are important for the execution of the assignment. This also applies for all documents, procedures and conditions which only become known to the consultant during the course of the activity.

(5) The ordering party shall ensure that its employees and the employee representation (works council) provided by law, if established, are informed about the consulting activities prior to the commencement of the assignment.

(6) The mutual trust between ordering party and ADBEX GmbH implies that the consultant will be broadly informed about earlier conducted or ongoing consultancies – also with regard to other specialist areas.

§ 1 Area of application and scope

(1) The General Terms and Conditions of ADBEX GmbH are valid unless any additional or amended contract conditions have been agreed upon in writing. Reconfirmations of the ordering party having regard to its business and commercial conditions are hereby rejected in its entirety; including deviations from the terms and conditions of ADBEX GmbH, also in the form of non-conflicting clauses. The offers of ADBEX GmbH are approximate and refer to 14 days after the date of the offer, if it is not otherwise stated. The service and consulting staff of ADBEX GmbH has no authority to make legally binding declarations for the ADBEX GmbH. Service contracts, amendments, supplements, etc., are effective only by a written confirmation of ADBEX Management GmbH.

(2) All consultancy assignments and other agreements are only legally binding and valid if the ordering party has confirmed the same and signed on behalf of the company and are only mutually binding for the scope agreed upon in the written contractual agreement (Service Contract).

§ 2 Scope of the consultancy assignment

The scope of the consultancy assignment shall be agreed upon in a contract.

§ 3 Disclosure obligation of the ordering party / letter of representation

See preamble (5)

§ 4 Protection of independence

(1) The contracting parties shall be committed to mutual loyalty.

(2) The contractual partners agree mutually to take measures which are considered suitable to prevent the independence of the cooperation partners and staff of ADBEX GmbH from being endangered. Especially this applies for employment offers made by the ordering party resp. offers to take-over assignments on their own account.

§ 5 Reporting

(1) ADBEX GmbH commits to report in writing on its and its staff activities and its cooperation partners if applicable.

(2) The ordering party and ADBEX GmbH agree that for the consultancy assignment a permanent/one-time reporting in accordance with the work progress shall apply as stipulated.

(3) The final report is submitted to the ordering party within an appropriate time frame (2-4 weeks, depending on the kind of assignment) after completion of the assignment.

§ 6 Protection of the intellectual property of ADBEX GmbH /Copyright/Use

(1) The ordering party is obligated to ensure that all offers, reports, analysis, expert’s reports, organisational plans, programs, service descriptions, concepts, calculations, drawings, data carriers and other records which are created in the course of the assignment of ADBEX GmbH, its staff and cooperation partners are only used for purposes related to the assignment. Especially the non-gratuitous or gratuitous transmission of professional statements of any kind of ADBEX GmbH to any third party requires the written agreement of the same. A liability of ADBEX GmbH with respect to third parties is not implied therewith.

(2) The use of professional statements of ADBEX GmbH for advertisement purposes by the ordering party is not allowed. A breach of the aforesaid entitles ADBEX GmbH to terminate all not yet executed assignments without notice.

(3) The copyright for its services remains with ADBEX GmbH.

(4) In view of the fact that the established consultancy services are the intellectual property of ADBEX GmbH the right of use – even after payment of the consultancy fees – is valid exclusively for the purpose of the ordering party and only to the extent expressly described in the contract. Every transfer of intellectual property even if in the course of a company's dissolution or bankruptcy or for short-term reproduction purposes, will result in claims for compensation. In such a case full satisfaction shall be granted.

§ 7 Removal of defects/deficiencies and warranty

(1) ADBEX GmbH is entitled and obligated to remove errors and defects/deficiencies in connection with the consultancy service which become known afterwards. It is obligated to inform the ordering party about it immediately.
 (2) The ordering party has the right of a free-of-charge removal of defects/deficiencies as far as ADBEX GmbH is responsible for them. This right expires six months after performance of the claimed services (presented in a report) by ADBEX GmbH.
 (3) In case of failure of the rectification of defects or subsequent improvement the ordering party is entitled to claim for reduction or – in case the delivered service is in consequence of the failure of the rectification or subsequent improvement of no interest for the ordering party – has the right of change. In case claim for damages exist beyond this the provisions of § 8 shall apply.

§ 8 Liability

(1) ADBEX GmbH and its staff act in accordance with the general principles of the profession while executing the consultancy. ADBEX GmbH is only liable for damages/deficiencies if wilful misconduct or gross negligence can be proven. This also applies for the breach of duties of engaged colleagues.

(2) The liability of ADBEX GmbH is restricted to the following:
a)  for personal injuries and resulting financial losses up to Euro 1,500,000 for each damaging event but restricted to a maximum of Euro 500,000 for the individual person;
b)  for property damages and resulting financial losses up to Euro 1,500,000 for each damaging event;
c)  for pure financial losses up to Euro 500,000 for each damaging event.

ADBEX GmbH shall not be liable for damages resulting from a business interruption or from a lost profit or indirect loss.

(3) The demand for compensation can only be claimed within six months after the claimant(s) became aware of the damage/deficiency latest however within three years after the demand constitutive event has been legally enforced.

(4) In case the service will be executed by involving a third party e.g. a data processing company, an accountant or a lawyer and the ordering party has been informed thereof any arising guarantee and warranty demands – in accordance with the legal provisions and the provisions of the third party – against the third party shall be deemed as assigned to the ordering party.

§ 9 Obligation of secrecy

(1) ADBEX GmbH, its staff and involved colleagues are obligated to maintain confidentiality about all matters which they become aware of in the course of their activities for the ordering party. This obligation of secrecy applies with regard to the ordering party as well as its business relationships.

(2) Only the ordering party but not its vicarious agent is entitled to release ADBEX GmbH in writing from this obligation of secrecy.

(3) ADBEX GmbH is only allowed to hand-over reports, expertises and other written comments to third parties with the approval by the ordering party.

(4) The obligation of secrecy for the consultant, its staff and any involved colleagues also applies for the time after the completion of the assignment. Exempted are cases for which a legal obligation for information exists.

(5) ADBEX GmbH is entitled to process any personal data entrusted to it within the scope of the consultancy assignment or to let those data being processed by third parties. In accordance with the provisions/regulations of the Data Protection Act ADBEX GmbH guarantees the obligation to maintain the data secrecy. Materials (data carrier, data, key figures, analyses, programs etc.) submitted to ADBEX GmbH as well as all results gathered during the execution of the assignment shall be returned to the ordering party as a matter of principle.

§ 10 Remuneration

(1) In return ADBEX GmbH has the right to receive an appropriate remuneration from the ordering party for the delivery of the consultancy services.

(2) In the event the execution of the assignment is prevented by the ordering party (e.g. because of termination) the agreed remuneration has to be paid to ADBEX GmbH anyhow.

(3) If the assignment is not completed because of circumstances which on part of ADBEX GmbH constitute an important reason ADBEX GmbH is only entitled to receive the corresponding partial compensation of the services previously delivered. This especially applies if – despite the termination for the ordering party – ADBEX GmbHs previous services are usable.

(4) ADBEX GmbH is entitled to complete its services subject to satisfaction of its compensation demands. Claims against works/services executed by ADBEX GmbH do not entitle – except in cases of obvious deficiencies/damages – to hold back payments owed to it.

§ 11 Fees and Charges

As far as not agreed differently in writing fees and charges are in accordance with the announced fees of ADBEX GmbH at the time of conclusion of the assignment.

§ 12 Governing Law, place of performance, place of jurisdiction

(1) For the assignment, its execution and resulting demands only German right shall be applicable as far as not agreed differently.

(2) Place of performance is the registered business establishment of ADBEX GmbH.

(3) The place of jurisdiction for any dispute is the court responsible for the location of the enterprise of ADBEX GmbH.

(4) Different and conflicting or supplementary general terms and conditions of the customer are not part of the contract even if knowledge, unless their validity is agreed explicitly in writing.

Last updated: 2017-09-29

Download: service-contract.pdf

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Allgemeine Grundlagen eines Dienstleistungsvertrages

(1) Diese "Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen für Unternehmensberatung" sind integrierender Bestandteil von Dienstleistungsverträgen, die eine fachmännische Beratung von Auftraggebern durch gewerbliche Unternehmensberater in den u.a. im Berufsfeld der Unternehmensberater dargestellten Beratungsbereichen im Rahmen der allgemein anerkannten Berufsgrundsätze und Standesregeln zum Gegenstand haben.

(2) Die ADBEX GmbH ist berechtigt, den Beratungsauftrag durch sachverständige unselbständig beschäftigte Mitarbeiter oder gewerbliche/freiberufliche Kooperationspartner (ganz oder teilweise) durchführen zu lassen. Die Mitarbeit spezialisierter Kollegen ist schriftlich zu vereinbaren.

(3) Der Auftraggeber sorgt dafür, daß die organisatorischen Rahmenbedingungen bei Erfüllung des Beratungsauftrages an seinem Geschäftssitz ein möglichst ungestörtes, dem raschen Fortgang des Beratungsprozesses förderliches Arbeiten erlauben.

(4) Der Auftraggeber sorgt dafür, daß der ADBEX GmbH auch ohne dessen besondere Aufforderung alle für die Erfüllung und Ausführung des Beratungsauftrages notwendigen Unterlagen zeitgerecht vorgelegt werden und ihm von allen Vorgängen und Umständen Kenntnis gegeben wird, die für die Ausführung des Auftrages von Bedeutung sind. Dies gilt auch für alle Unterlagen, Vorgänge und Umstände, die erst während der Tätigkeit des Beraters bekannt werden.

(5) Der Auftraggeber sorgt dafür, daß seine Mitarbeiter und die gesetzlich vorgesehene und gegebenenfalls eingerichtete Arbeitnehmervertretung (Betriebsrat) bereits vor Beginn der Beratungstätigkeit von dieser informiert werden.

(6) Das Vertrauensverhältnis zwischen dem Auftraggeber und der ADBEX GmbH bedingt, daß der Berater über vorher durchgeführte und/oder laufende Beratungen - auch auf anderen Fachgebieten - umfassend informiert wird.

§ 1 Geltungsbereich und Umfang

(1) Die Geschäftsbedingungen der ADBEX GmbH sind gültig, mit Ausnahme weitergehende oder geänderte Vertragsbedingungen wurden schriftlich vereinbart. Gegenbestätigungen des Auftraggebers unter Hinweis auf seine Geschäfts- und Einkaufsbedingungen wird hiermit zur Gänze widersprochen; einschließl;lich Abweichungen von den Geschäftsbedingungen der ADBEX GmbH, auch in Form von sich nicht widersprechenden Klauseln. Die Angebote der ADBEX GmbH sind unverbindlich und gelten bis 14 Tage nach dem Tag des Angebotes, wenn es nicht anders vermerkt ist. Das Service- und Beratungspersonal der ADBEX GmbH ist nicht bevollmächtigt, für die ADBEX GmbH rechtsverbindliche Erklärungen abzugeben. Dienstleistungsverträge, Änderungen, Nebenabreden etc. werden erst durch eine schriftliche Bestätigung der ADBEX GmbH Geschäftsleitung wirksam.

(2) Alle Beratungsaufträge und sonstige Vereinbarungen sind nur dann rechtsverbindlich, wenn sie vom Auftraggeber bestätigt und firmenmäßig gezeichnet werden und verpflichten gegenseitig nur in dem in der schriftlichen vertraglichen Vereinbarung (Dienstleistungsvertrag) angegebenen Umfang.

§ 2 Umfang des Beratungsauftrages

Der Umfang des Beratungsauftrages wird vertraglich vereinbart.

§ 3 Aufklärungspflicht des Auftraggebers/Vollständigkeitserklärung

Siehe dazu Präambel (5)

§ 4 Sicherung der Unabhängigkeit

(1) Die Vertragspartner verpflichten sich zur gegenseitigen Loyalität.

(2) Die Vertragspartner verpflichten sich gegenseitig, alle Vorkehrungen zu treffen, die geeignet sind, die Gefährdung der Unabhängigkeit der Kooperationspartner und Mitarbeiter der ADBEX GmbH zu verhindern. Dies gilt insbesondere für Angebote des Auftraggebers auf Anstellung bzw. der übernahme von Aufträgen auf eigene Rechnung.

§ 5 Berichterstattung

(1) Die ADBEX GmbH verpflichtet sich, über seine Arbeit, die seiner Mitarbeiter und gegebenenfalls auch die seiner Kooperationspartner schriftlich Bericht zu erstatten.

(2) Der Auftraggeber und die ADBEX GmbH stimmen überein, daß für den Beratungsauftrag eine dem Arbeitsfortschritt entsprechende laufende/einmalige Berichterstattung als vereinbart gilt.

(3) Den Schlußbericht erhält der Auftraggeber in angemessener Zeit (2-4 Wochen, je nach Art des Beratungsauftrages) nach Abschluß des Auftrages.

§ 6 Schutz des geistigen Eigentums der ADBEX GmbH/Urheberrecht/ Nutzung

(1) Der Auftraggeber ist verpflichtet, dafür zu sorgen, daß die im Zuge des Beratungsauftrages der ADBEX GmbH, seinen Mitarbeitern und Kooperationspartnern erstellten Anbote, Berichte, Analysen, Gutachten, Organisationspläne, Programme, Leistungsbeschreibungen, Entwürfe, Berechnungen, Zeichnungen, Datenträger und dergleichen nur für Auftragszwecke Verwendung finden. Insbesondere bedarf die entgeltliche und unentgeltliche Weitergabe beruflicher äußerungen jeglicher Art der ADBEX GmbH an Dritte dessen schriftliche Zustimmung. Eine Haftung der ADBEX GmbH dem Dritten gegenüber wird damit nicht begründet.

(2) Die Verwendung beruflicher äußerungen der ADBEX GmbH zu Werbezwecken durch den Auftraggeber ist unzulässig. Ein Verstoß berechtigt die ADBEX GmbH zur fristlosen Kündigung aller noch nicht durchgeführten Aufträge.

(3) Die ADBEX GmbH verbleibt an seinen Leistungen ein Urheberrecht.

(4) Im Hinblick darauf, daß die erstellten Beratungsleistungen geistiges Eigentum der ADBEX GmbH sind, gilt das Nutzungsrecht derselben auch nach Bezahlung des Honorars ausschließlich für eigene Zwecke des Auftraggebers und nur in dem im Vertrag bezeichneten Umfang. Jede dennoch erfolgte Weitergabe, auch im Zuge einer Auflösung des Unternehmens oder eines Konkurses, aber auch die kurzfristige überlassung zu Reproduktionszwecken zieht Schadenersatzansprüche nach sich. In einem solchen Fall ist volle Genugtuung zu leisten.

§ 7 Mängelbeseitigung und Gewährleistung

(1) Die ADBEX GmbH ist berechtigt und verpflichtet, nachträglich bekannt werdende Unrichtigkeiten und Mängel an seiner Beratungsleistung zu beseitigen. Er ist verpflichtet, den Auftraggeber hiervon unverzüglich in Kenntnis zu setzen.

(2) Der Auftraggeber hat Anspruch auf kostenlose Beseitigung von Mängeln, sofern diese von der ADBEX GmbH zu vertreten sind. Dieser Anspruch erlischt sechs Monate nach Erbringung der beanstandeten Leistung (Berichtslegung) der ADBEX GmbH.

(3) Der Auftraggeber hat bei Fehlschlägen der Nachbesserung etwaiger Mängel Anspruch auf Minderung oder - falls die erbrachte Leistung infolge des Fehlschlages der Nachbesserung für den Auftraggeber zu Recht ohne Interesse ist - das Recht der Wandlung. Soweit darüber hinaus Schadenersatzansprüche bestehen, gelten die Bestimmungen des § 8.

§ 8 Haftung

(1) Die ADBEX GmbH und seine Mitarbeiter handeln bei der Durchführung der Beratung nach den allgemein anerkannten Prinzipien der Berufsausübung. Er haftet für Schäden nur im Falle, daß ihm Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit nachgewiesen werden kann. Dies gilt auch für Verletzung von Verpflichtungen durch beigezogene Kollegen.

(2) Die Haftung für die ADBEX GmbH ist wie folgt begrenzt:

a) Wegen Personenschäden und daraus folgenden Vermögensschaden bis zu EURO 1.500.000 je Schadenereignis, höchstens jedoch EURO 500.000,00 für die einzelne Person;

b) wegen Sachschäden und daraus folgenden Vermögensschäden bis zu EURO 1.500.000 je Schadenereignis;

c) wegen reinen Vermögensschäden bis zu 500.000 EURO je Schadenereignis.

Die ADBEX GmbH haftet nicht für Schäden, die aus einer Betriebsunterbrechung oder aus einem entgangenem Gewinn oder einem mittelbaren Schaden beruhen.

(3) Der Schadenersatzanspruch kann nur innerhalb von sechs Monaten, nachdem der oder die Anspruchsberechtigten vom Schaden Kenntnis erlangt haben, spätestens jedoch drei Jahre nach dem anspruchsbegründenden Ereignis gerichtlich geltend gemacht werden.

(4) Wird die Tätigkeit unter Einschaltung eines Dritten, z.B. eines datenverarbeitenden Unternehmens, eines Wirtschaftstreuhänders oder eines Rechtsanwaltes durchgeführt und der Auftraggeber hiervon benachrichtigt, so gelten nach dem Gesetz und den Bedingungen des Dritten entstehende Gewährleistungs- und Haftungsansprüche gegen den Dritten als auf den Auftraggeber abgetreten.

§ 9 Verpflichtung zur Verschwiegenheit

(1) Die ADBEX GmbH, seine Mitarbeiter und die hinzugezogenen Kollegen verpflichten sich, über alle Angelegenheiten, die ihnen im Zusammenhang mit ihrer Tätigkeit für den Auftraggeber bekannt werden, Stillschweigen zu bewahren. Diese Schweigepflicht bezieht sich sowohl auf den Auftraggeber als auch auf dessen Geschäftsverbindungen.

(2) Nur der Auftraggeber selbst, nicht aber dessen Erfüllungsgehilfen, kann die ADBEX GmbH schriftlich von dieser Schweigepflicht entbinden.

(3) Die ADBEX GmbH darf Berichte, Gutachten und sonstige schriftliche äußerungen über die Ergebnisse seiner Tätigkeit Dritten nur mit Einwilligung des Auftraggebers aushändigen.

(4) Die Schweigepflicht des Beraters, seiner Mitarbeiter und der beigezogenen Kollegen gilt auch für die Zeit nach Beendigung des Auftrages. Ausgenommen sind Fälle, in denen eine gesetzliche Verpflichtung zur Auskunftserteilung besteht.

(5) Die ADBEX GmbH ist befugt, ihm anvertraute personenbezogene Daten im Rahmen der Zweckbestimmungen des Beratungsauftrages zu verarbeiten oder durch Dritte verarbeiten zu lassen. Die ADBEX GmbH gewährleistet gemäß den Bestimmungen des Datenschutzgesetzes die Verpflichtung zur Wahrung des Datengeheimnisses. Der ADBEX GmbH überlassenes Material (Datenträger, Daten, Kontrollzahlen, Analysen, Programme etc.) sowie alle Ergebnisse aus der Durchführung der Arbeiten werden grundsätzlich dem Auftraggeber zurückgegeben.

§ 10 Honoraranspruch

(1) Die ADBEX GmbH hat als Gegenleistung zur Erbringung seiner Beratungsleistungen Anspruch auf Bezahlung eines angemessenen Honorars durch den Auftraggeber.

(2) Wird die Ausführung des Auftrages nach Vertragsunterzeichnung durch den Auftraggeber verhindert (z.B. wegen Kündigung), so gehört der ADBEX GmbH gleichwohl das vereinbarte Honorar.

(3) Unterbleibt die Ausführung des Auftrages durch Umstände, die auf Seiten der ADBEX GmbH einen wichtigen Grund darstellen, so hat er nur Anspruch auf den seinen bisherigen Leistungen entsprechenden Teil des Honorars. Dies gilt insbesondere dann, wenn trotz Kündigung für den Auftraggeber seine bisherigen Leistungen verwertbar sind.

(4) Die ADBEX GmbH kann die Fertigstellung seiner Leistung von der vollen Befriedigung seiner Honoraransprüche abhängig machen. Die Beanstandung der Arbeiten der ADBEX GmbH berechtigt, außer bei offenkundigen Mängeln, nicht zur Zurückhaltung der ihm zustehenden Vergütungen.

§ 11 Honorarhöhe

Sofern nichts anderes schriftlich vereinbart wurde, richtet sich die Höhe des Honorars nach den zur Zeit der Beauftragung gültigen Honorarnote der ADBEX GmbH gemäß Aushang.

§ 12 Anzuwendendes Recht, Erfüllungsort, Gerichtsstand

(1) Für den Auftrag, seine Durchführung und die sich daraus ergebenden Ansprüche gilt nur deutsches Recht, sofern nichts anderes vereinbart wurde.

(2) Erfüllungsort ist der Ort der beruflichen Niederlassung des ADBEX GmbH.

(3) Für Streitigkeiten ist das Gericht am Unternehmensort des ADBEX GmbH zuständig.

(4) Abweichende und entgegenstehende oder ergänzende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden werden selbst bei Kenntnis nicht Vertragsbestandteil, es sei denn, ihrer Geltung wird ausdrücklich schriftlich zugestimmt.

Stand: 29.09.2017

Download: agb-dienstleistungsvertrag.pdf