Services

PRIME Service Management

PRIME is an artificial word and means Primary Service Provider. The PRIME is a service company which plans, manages and controls the IT-services for a customer (so called IT-Governance function). This can be executed for internal and/or external services (outsourcing).

Prime Service Management - Unternehmensberatung

Reasons for the assignment of this IT-governance function to an external service provider are generally historical motivated and manifold. For example, an executed “full-outsourcing” in the past leads to a loss of know-how on part of the customer. To stop the 100% dependence on the respective service provider the assignment of a "PRIME Service Management" is predestined because beside the development of the know-how – inter alia with the conception to regain the governance function at the customer – the service quality of the service provider is being examined at the same time. Beside the fulfilment of the contractually agreed Service Level Agreements the performance as well as other criteria of the service of the present service provider is audited.

Another example is the assignment of a “PRIME Service Management” for planning, management and control of diverse external service providers who are working in the premises of the customer. As a result the customer is able to concentrate on its core business and maintains at the same time the IT-governance function through a competent partner.

With all operational scenarios the customer gets resp. retains the exclusive IT-governance function and especially the positive relation to the service provider!

As an absolute speciality it has to be mentioned that the „PRIME Service Management“ can only be implemented and executed by a company which does not execute any other services at the customer’s. Only in this way, the absolute independence and loyalty to the customer can be granted and a conflict with other service areas or company interests at the service provider of the “PRIME Service Management” can be prevented.

Why this service is not offered by the wide spectrum of national and international IT-service provider?

Very easy: the national and international IT-service provider aim to take over as many as possible or all services at the customer’s. But this would be a contradiction to the logic of the “PRIME Service Management”. Furthermore, traditional company consultancies are not involved in the delivery of services. Exactly this constellation ADBEX® can offer you. We are an IT-consultancy which beside the consulting service exclusively executes services in the area of "PRIME Service Management". Insofar, a conflict of interests is eliminated from the very beginning.

The "PRIME Service Management" should not be mixed up with "Managed Services" or "Supplier Management" where the service provider delivers beside the IT-governance function other services as well.

It will be our pleasure to present our experiences with regard to taking charge of the "PRIME Service Managements". ADBEX® GmbH will be glad to execute that service for you or to implement the service on requirement at a service provider defined by you.
Unexpectedly high bills and bad service are not necessary. The solution is called "PRIME Service Management".

You want to know more about it? It will be our pleasure to inform you. Please get in touch with us!

Services

PRIME Service Management

PRIME ist ein Kunstwort und steht für Primary Service Provider. Der PRIME ist das Dienstleistungsunternehmen, welches für einen Auftraggeber die IT-Services plant, steuert und kontrolliert (sogenannte IT-Governancefunktion). Dies kann für interne und/oder externe Services (Outsourcing) durchgeführt werden.

Prime Service Management - Unternehmensberatung

Gründe für die Vergabe dieser IT-Governancefunktion an einen externen Dienstleister sind in der Regel historisch bedingt und vielfältig. So führt z.B. ein in der Vergangenheit durchgeführtes "Full-Outsourcing" zum Verlust des Know Hows beim Auftraggeber. Zum Durchbrechen einer bis zu 100% Abhängigkeit zum jeweiligen Dienstleister ist der Einsatz eines "PRIME Service Managements" prädestiniert, da neben dem Aufbau des Know Hows u.a. mit Konzeption zur Rückgewinnung der Governancefunktion beim Auftraggeber, parallel die Servicequalität des Dienstleisters auf den Prüfstand gestellt wird. Neben der Erfüllung der vertraglich vereinbarten Service Level Agreements, wird die Performance und weitere Kriterien des Services beim aktuellen Dienstleister auditiert.

Ein anderes Beispiel ist der Einsatz des "PRIME Service Managements" für die Planung, Steuerung und Kontrolle von diversen im Haus tätigen externen Dienstleistern. So kann der sich der Auftraggeber auf sein Kerngeschäft konzentrieren und behält zugleich die IT Governancefunktion durch einen kompetenten Partner.

Bei allen Einsatzszenarien erhält bzw. behält der Kunde die ausschließliche IT-Governancefunktion und insbesondere die positive Beziehung zum Dienstleister!

Als absolute Besonderheit ist heraus zu stellen, dass das "PRIME Service Management" ausschließlich von einem Unternehmen implementiert und ausgeführt werden darf, welches keine weiteren Services beim Kunden ausübt. Nur so bleibt die absolute Unabhängigkeit und Loyalität gegenüber dem Auftraggeber bewahrt und ein Konflikt mit anderen Servicebereichen oder Unternehmsinteresse beim Dienstleister des "PRIME Service Managements" außen vor.

Warum wird dieser Service nicht vom breiten Spektrum der nationalen und internationalen IT-Dienstleister angeboten?

Ganz einfach, die nationalen und internationalen IT-Dienstleister sind bestrebt möglichst viele oder alle Services beim Kunden zu übernehmen. Dieses wäre aber ein Widerspruch zur Logik des "PRIME Service Managements". Des Weiteren sind klassische IT-Unternehmensberatungen nicht in der Serviceerbringung involviert. Genau diese Konstellation kann Ihnen die ADBEX® GmbH bieten. Wir sind eine IT-Unternehmensberatung, welche neben der Consultingleistung ausschließlich Services im Bereich "PRIME Service Managements" durchführt. Ein Interessenkonflikt ist somit von vornherein ausgeschlossen.

Das "PRIME Service Management" ist nicht mit "Managed Services" oder "Supplier Management" zu verwechseln, wo der Dienstleister neben der IT-Governancefunktion auch weitere Services erbringt.

Gerne stellen wir Ihnen unsere Erfahrungen bei der Übernahme des "PRIME Service Managements" vor. Die ADBEX® GmbH führt diesen Service gerne für Sie durch oder implementiert diesen Service auf Wunsch bei einem von Ihnen vorbestimmten Dienstleister.

Hohe Rechnungen und schlechter Service müssen nicht mehr sein. Die Lösung heißt "PRIME Service Management".

Sie möchten mehr wissen? Wir informieren Sie gerne. Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf!